You Take What The Mountains Give You

Well folks, looks like the Farmers Almanac was correct this year. With 195″ on the season, this has definitely been a dry winter here in Park City.

I have gotten to ski quit a bit this year at the ” Country Club” as well as my favorite, “the Can” and found myself falling into the crowd of moaners that this was just a horrible ski season. Luckily I had an awakening that hit me square in the face and has allowed me to get out of the moaners and not waste my entire ski season!I was skiing with a good friend the other day and while takeing a very quiet ride up the lift listening to the churn of the lift tower wheel and feeling the suns warmth on my face, it hit me ….you take what the mountain gives you and make the most of it.

My entire view on the ski season has completely changed, just as with everything in life, ( given the state of the current economy), there are epic years that you remember with gusto and filled with monster powder stories and then  there are other years that seem a little bit more lackluster . In reflection as well as moving forward I have become a champion of being positive to locals and tourists alike, as there has been some fantastic days on the hill! I have begun to take more pictures of the beautiful scenery that surrounds us all and have hit full stride with appreciation for the what the mountain has given us to enjoy this year!

The pictures posted are mainly from the Deer Valley Resort. For “karma” purposes I will be in writing on the Canyons later this week and posting pictures from there as well!

No matter if your in the mountains, the country or a big city….take what it’s giving you and make the most of it. We’ll all probably be much better and happier people for it;)

Deer Valley Resort, Park City, UT

Deer Valley Resort, Park City, UT

Finding "the Goods" at Deer Valley Resort,  Park City, UT

Finding "the Goods" at Deer Valley Resort, Park City, UT

Sun Rising on Deer Valley Lift

Sun Rising on Deer Valley Lift

~ by pcpowderhound on February 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

