Skied All Summer…….Rollin’ into Winter

“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”
— John Lennon

After experiencing / surviving an amazing 2010 summer river guiding up in Idaho, I couldn’t imagine having a better adventure, I love being surprised!

Such good snowpack last winter brought just an epic summer skiing experience up in Colorful Colorado. Perfect butter-cupped corn turns were found everywhere all summer in the high country! The spring / summer came to an end with a return to Utah for the winter, while super stoked to be back home, there is a twinge of sadness leaving CO.

This winter has no hard agenda, but the crew and clarity for what needs to be skied is slowly coming together nicely.  For now, the “mothership” is cranking back up its chairs on Friday for another great season!

Rabbit Ears Pass

Rabbit Ears Pass

Rocky Mountain National Park

Rocky Mountain National Park

July 4, 2011 A -Basin

July 4, 2011 A -Basin

Top of Trailridge

Top of Trailridge

Boot Packing Loveland Pass

Boot Packing Loveland Pass

Hiking for Turns

Hiking for Turns

Headed into winter with a quick stop for lines in Yellowstone NP

Headed into winter with a quick stop for lines in Yellowstone NP

~ by pcpowderhound on November 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

